The Flash Review- Season 1


The Flash Review- Season 1 (2014)

The Flash be the first comic book show I review and the reason for that is that comic book shows have a lot of episodes and if you don’t watch them as they are  coming out, you have a lot of catching up to do. Also comic book shows tend to be freak of the week kind of shows and while that can be a lot of fun, I am not a huge fan of the formula that’s one of the reason it’s taking me so long to get through hours.

Flash is the another DC comic book property on the CW like an arrow. Flash as it went on simply got better and better and better throughout the season. The Flash Barry Allen has really likable forensic scientist and crime scene investigator for the Central City Police Department. He gets nailed  by a lighting bolt because the particle accelerator malfunctions during its public unveiling. Awakening after a nine-month coma, it describes Barry’s special nature as “ Meta-Human”. The Flash is identified as Central City’s hero. In the past decade, he start dealing with the reverse flash and then every episode of Flash just gets better and better and better. All the characters in the show that I didn’t think I would really end up liking. I ended up loving Cisco. It’s like the most relatable one to me. Let’s check out What other and I think about the season 1st-” The Flash Review”.

What do I conclude after watching Flash- Season 1 (2014)?- Story+ My Opinion

All of you really have to hear to know how I feel about the first season The Flash. It’s my favorite superhero theme TV series. A series is just all around fun and has so much fan service for a long time readers. The flash must say is different so the flash tells the story of Barry Allen as he becomes the flash in starts fighting crimes with the help of his star labs buddies. The show also follows Barry as he explores his powers and tries to figure out the truth behind his mom murder. The Flash is very different from Arrow. Flash make us feel like watching a comic book. The flash was a special for me because the freak of the week aspect of it didn’t bother me at all. Most of the episodes of the flash are very entertaining on their own. It’s always fun enough to keep me interested in and keep me watching even if it doesn’t keep me guessing.  I think it’s one of the best shows of its kind. It knows what it is and it just does it well.

I also thought that the show did a great job introducing new characters from week to week without overdoing it or making it feel rushed. We saw all sorts big characters the season from the DC slash last universe like Captain Cold, Heatwave, Gorilla Grodd, Weather Wizard, Pied Piper, trickster which was played by Mark Hamill and will reprise his role from the original Splash TV Series. One of my favorite characters introduced this season-Firestorm. Firestorm was actually being played by Robbie Amell aka Stephen Amell’s cousin. Stephen Amell is playing the role of “Arrow” aka “Oliver Queen” in the Arrow season. Both the actors playing completely different characters on TV.

End, of course, there were many other characters but the most notable character of the season besides the flash himself is Doctor Wells or as he would later become known as Reverse Flash. The whole season basically focused around the doctor wells as a reverse flash because Harrison Wells is responsible for Killing Barry’s mother Nora Allen and I must say that they handled it very well. What I mean by that is they handle the set up in the reveal of reverse flash really good. The whole first half of the season was a setup giving up hints to who or who may not be reversed flash.

Then there was a twist. Dr. Wells killed or stole the real doctor wells genetics or whatever you want to call it with future technology so that he would look exactly like him. There is a lot more to it and explain why Dr. Wells were gone to kill barry’s mother and why he disguises over Dr. Wells but I’m not going to get into that because if I do so, then your interest of watching the series will be lost.

Another thing I really like in the season finale episode is when Doctor Wells told Cisco that he is a meta-human but doesn’t know it yet which was awesome because again as comic readers know Cisco becomes a superhero by most recently on the Justice League of an American team. The finale episode was also very hard to land really show how much everyone in Barry’s life means to him and vice versa. I really have no major complaints with the finale or the season. Actually, I do have one complaint that we have to wait till next year to see Barry stop the wormhole or tornado think. Bringing all my thoughts to a close, I love this first season of the Flash all the way through because again it was just a fun show to watch with so much fan service for flash fans. I actually like it more than an Arrow which I thought personally. This is all about The Flash Review. Scroll down to check the public opinion about the Flash Ist Season.

To know more, please visit http://www.movienasha.com

SOURCE CREDIT: http://movienasha.com/flash-review-season-1-2014/

Leave a Reply

